Spike Island

Event and Exhibition Archive

Image courtesy Borislava Kostova

I Am Making ArtPRODUCTION PRODUCTION PRODUCTION

Saturday 13 January 2018, 2–5pm

A collection of works, courtesy Demi Insall and Olivia Jones (2017)

I Am Making ArtDemi Insall and Olivia Jones Shapes, Patterns and Print

Saturday 16 December 2017, 2–6pm

Baby Art HourFor babies and toddlers up to 5 years old

Friday 15 December 2017, 10–11am

Young In Hong <i>Echoes </i>(2017) Courtesy Venice Agendas 2017. Photograph by Chelsey Browne

Performance: Young In Hong Echoes

Saturday 9 December 2017, 12.30–5pm

Courtesy Jane Porter

Bring Your Baby Tour

Thursday 7 December 2017, 11am–12pm

Joanna Walsh, photograph by Lauren Elkin

Performance Reading: Seedwith Joanna Walsh and women readers from across Bristol

Tuesday 5 December 2017, 6.30–7.15pm

Launch: ANONHurst Street Press

Thursday 30 November 2017, 7–9pm

Image courtesy lewdjaw

Test Spacelewdjaw, It's ok

25 November to 10 December 2017

Hannah Murgatroyd <i>Hand To Mouth</I> (2017) Oil on canvas

Behind the Scenes Studio VisitsHannah Murgatroyd

Saturday 18 November 2017, 2–3pm

Baby Art HourFor babies and toddlers up to 5 years old

Friday 17 November 2017, 10–11am

Art and Its MaterialsLed by Marina Vishmidt, Lecturer in Culture Industry at Goldsmiths, University of London

Thursday 16 November 2017, 6–7.30pm

Photograph courtesy Lee Chunhee

Han Kang The White BookReading and Conversation with Max Porter

Tuesday 14 November 2017, 6.30–8pm